h1

New “XTREME” Pringles are anything but.

June 23, 2009

On sale this week, XTREME Extra Pepper Pringles.

XTREEEEEEEEEEEEEME

XTREEEEEEEEEEEEEME

Holy crap, look at that Pepper machine gun beating the hell out of that dumb old bowl! These just HAVE to be awesome, right? Right?

Not at all.

I was suspicious of these as soon as I saw that they were “pepper” flavored. There have been at least three various of pepper Pringles within the last year or so, and they have basically all been just regular Pringles with some pepper sprinkled on. These are no exception. I thought the chips would be blackened by the Xtreme amount of pepper added, but alas, I had to actually look very closely in order to see that there was, in fact, pepper on these chips.

To make matter worse, these aren’t even the most “peppery” Pringles I’ve had, and they certainly aren’t “Xtreme”. I forget which of the two pepper Pringles won in this review, but they had much more flavor than these failures do.

It seems that “pepper” Pringles are the very definition of lazy when it comes to snacks. At this point, from my Xperiences, I’ve comes to Xpect little out of these sad Xperiments in marketing, because, not once, have they Xceeded my Xpectations, or even met them, which is  actually an Xceptionally easy thing to do. InXcusable.

Leave a comment